Support, talk. But not advice

• Michael
    6 years ago

Hello :)

To all poets, writers and authors.
    I would just like to say that, while my writing and poetry mean the earth to me, and posting on the wonderful world of PnQ. I would rather give that time up to set up a support place on here, for anyone to access. Where there is somewhere for members to chat, providing a safe environment to discuss any issues of any kind.

I myself am not a therapist, but have experience of addiction and abuse, also I have been working on my journey with a healing therapist, for 6 months. What I have gained personally would take me so long to write, but I hold nothing back in my journey with writing and creativity. Which as many friends on the site have read and seen.

If there is a way this can be opened and safely accessed, I would be more than happy to set something up. So any suggestions, don't hesitate :)

I would guess that there are some amazing people with experience on this site, that may have come through or still working on their journeys. The poetry on PnQ is mind blowing at times, and with so much reality in emotions. Cant beat that!

Anyway, enough from me, this is purely a thought

Michael :) x

• ddavidd replied to Michael
    6 years ago, updated 6 years ago

I really appreciate you as a poet and as a person dear Michael. I was exactly where you are, more and less. Because we are exactly that: More & Less all the time.
    What I mean is that I was seeing so many occasions of helping, but I always refuged in coming to the spotlight and asking: who wants it?!
    The authenticity of any act, is to see its true nature, as I am confident, that yours is a good one. And in the spirit of that goodness, buy coming forward, like this, you sometime bring some genuine needs for help to spotlight, and some true needs still would shy away and remain in darkness.

• Larry Chamberlin
    6 years ago