Formed Poerty Challenge!

• Hellon
    6 years ago

Some members have pm'd me hinting that they would like to try a form but have never gotten around to it so....I have written a few different forms over the years as have a few other members, the way I learned was by challenges made by other members and me personally making many mistakes and learning from them. If anyone is seriously interested in taking up the challenge then I'm quite willing to help. Remember, I'm no expert but...after I learned to grow a slightly thicker skin and acknowledge that there is always someone else who knows a little more than I do then I actually enjoyed it so...yeah...if you're interested I'll put one form up every couple of weeks and we will ALL discuss and help each other. I'd love if the members who are probably more qualified than me will also lend a helping hand.

• Darren replied to Hellon
    6 years ago

Great idea Hellon, I have been a bit quiet recently so I am going to have a go at this. (As long as the first form isn’t a sonnet)

• Kitty Cat Lady
    6 years ago

Ooh yeah, I'm up for this ... but I'm with Darren on the sonnet thing! :-)

• Ben Pickard
    6 years ago, updated 6 years ago

Great idea, Hellon, although I have to say, if it's anything but sonnets, I won't be much help at all! And everyone seems so enthused with the idea of writing one of those...

• Larry Chamberlin
    6 years ago

Go for it, Hellon!!!
    I’ll help any way I can.
    What’s your first challenge?

• Mr. Darcy replied to Larry Chamberlin

I think this is a good idea. Count me in.

C'mon people, roll up - if you want a chance to learn (this includes me) this is an excellent opportunity.

• Poet on the Piano
    6 years ago

Very neat idea, Hellon! Maybe this could be like a workshop. I am definitely in :)

• Hellon
    6 years ago