Random Thoughts and feelings. let em flow

• CJ Maleney
    5 years ago

I'll start.

It's been a shit awful couple of weeks. So happy to be home.

Craig

• Poet on the Piano
    5 years ago

^ There's no place like home *clicks ruby slippers*

Eh, I emotionally/mentally exhausted after a family health emergency and not quite sure how I'm feeling. Also people were grumpy at work today so I'm looking forward to a (hopefully) calm weekend with lots of tea and warm things ^_^

• Sunshine replied to Poet on the Piano
    5 years ago

These kind of threads remind me of club posts and good old days. Not a bad idea at all :)) <3

Hope you feel better Craig!

And MA, sorry to here, is all fine ? People are always grumpy at work, I wonder why.

Tea is a great idea :D

• nouriguess
    5 years ago

My job sucks. I'm a chemistry teacher now at a private university. I work +30 hours a week, and by the end of the week, I can't FEEL my throat or my legs. Exhausting. Plus, it's not really fun to repeat the same damn lecture for 10 classes during the week. I really miss working in medical analysis laboratories. AND my boss is a nightmare who doesn't like ANYTHING I do or say, and gets mad with me for no reason if she's in a bad mood, and always reminds me how much I "need" this job. Ugh.

Ok. Enough negativity. Just wanted to vent that out somewhere, this thread was made on time. Bye.

• Darren replied to nouriguess
    5 years ago

sounds to me like your boss feels threatened by you Noura. Or she is just an a-hole

My random thought is about being at a crossroad, yet I feel nailed to a cross.
    I was made redundant, however I talked the bosses into keeping the shop open for now, until they can find a tenant to take over the lease,
    The finality of redundancy seems the better option than sitting and waiting for the axe to fall. It's hard dragging my carcass into work each day yet needs must.
    With five children in my house I have no choice.