Anyone want to help write some poetry Advice

• Gianna Daniels
    7 years ago

My name is Gianna haven't been writing lately because I can never think what to write about because it comes out wrong sometimes I write down stupid things because I can't think any advice post some poetry or email me some at [removed]

• Em
    7 years ago

My poetry just usually comes from the heart. Often I am inspired by people, things,and places. I write down one sentence about where I have visited and it comes to light itelf.

Em

• Gabriel
    7 years ago

Well I'm still new to poetry so don't take my word as if I'm a professional but anyways from what I've experienced I would say the best time to write is when a good idea is fresh on the mind and so the more you put it off the the less creative and new it will be so my first tip would be is write at first sight of a good idea for a poem.

2nd what usually gets my minds creative fluids going and excited is when I'm nodding my head to some enjoyable emotional music then my writers mind starts to wander and daydream what would be a suitable scene of writing to fit the tone of this music? Now this writing can be in any form a story, epic poem, motivational speach, anything. But here's where you cann get lost in the daydream after all, ideas are cheap aren't they? You could come up with 10 or 20 different ideas of what to write about Within 20 minutes that's when you start to get bored so before that happens you need to choose what to write and put some focus on it to decide whether it's worthy of writing or not. Poems aren't just some glossy thing with fancy words, the best poems are from the heart. Now you got to ask yourself does this idea matter to me do I find it important, does it interests me at all, can I relate to it, am I passionate about it and is it really worth sitting down and writing about for an hour or so. If your answer is mostly no to all these questions then obviously it isn't worth writing.