Hello I'm Michelle, I am new. Want to be friends?

• Michelle Lynn
    15 years ago

Hello everyone!

My name is Michelle, I am new to poems-and-quotes.com.

I do not write poetry but I do enjoy reading it. I love to read stories and poems. I find them so inspiring.

I need to meet more people that aren't adults. I havnt ever been around people my age much before, they do not like me.

I would like to make new friends.

If you want to be my friend you should know some about me.

I am 16 years old.
    I live in Florida with my Dad and my dog. My parents got divorced when I was 5 because my mom wouldn't stop drinking alcohol. So I live with my dad and don't see my mom at all.

My dad works during the night and is not here much.

I am home schooled. I have never been in public school since I was only in 2nd grade. Kids teased me and my dad did not like it. He does not want me to be like my mom when I am older.

So I don't have friends except for my neighbor Kyle but we don't talk much anymore. He is allowed to do more fun things then I am.

I do not care about fashion at all, or make up or nails or any of that. I think that things like that are fake and you shouldn't try to look like someone except you. So I don't do that. I wear comfortable things and I keep my hair managable.
    So I am looking to read poems and be inspired and to make some friends for the first time. I would enjoy having a email buddy, I think that would be cool.

If you would like to do that let me know and I will private message you my email address so we can chat.

I hope we will be friends!

From-
    Michelle
    Or you can call me Ellie or El like kyle does.

• Nathanilliam
    15 years ago

Hey michelle! i'm nathan. anytime you want to talk, my PM box is open. you seem like a very sensible and cool person, i'd love to get to know you.

• StandStill
    15 years ago

Ello dear.
    ^.^