I need TIPS my writing is getting DULL

• Kill The Complex
    19 years ago

hey im 15 ive been writing poems and songs and all that fun stuff for like i dunno 3 years? anyway im starting to find my poems are getting rather dull here's a section from my latest poem

Simple as I am
    The lies around
    Are convincing me there's nothing right there
    Outside only breeze
    Cold that rescues me
    The wound in here
    Is reminding me that I'll be one day
    Just a broken wheel onto your way

yeah pretty dull huh? so if ya could give me some tips that would be GREAT!!

thanks
    keep rockin

Emmerz

• Caleb
    19 years ago

Write what you feel. Don't write just to do it.

• SweetDreamer
    19 years ago

yah, I agree with what caleb said. You should write when you really have something you want to say, or you're feeling something really strongly. When you write just for the sake of making a poem, those poems probably won't reach anyone. and the part of the one of your poems that u put up was actually pretty good. check out some of mine if u have time. :)

• BaybeBlew
    19 years ago

Emmerz, stop posting your poetry in these things. It really looks like a cry for attention.

You posted the same thing a week ago. Why don't you go show them to your friends who think your the 'goddess of poetry'?
    -Blue

• Kill The Complex
    19 years ago

baby blue 1 that wasn't me that posted the other thing and to whoever it was that told me to post my poems on the other forum thinger i have been and NO ONE does anything so i posted it here and i got feed back anyway rhyming isn't really my style that's why i dont use the rhyming dict. and i do write when i feel like i need something to say but it just doesn't turn out right anyway thanks for the tips guys i'm open for anymore if ya got 'em!!

keep rockin

Emmerz

• ♥•oOo Nikki oOo•♥©
    19 years ago